Watch this

My son Benjamin is in the “watch this daddy” phase of his childhood. The other day he came up to me and said “watch this” and then he took a drink of juice, something he has been able to do for a while now. I told him he did a great job and gave him a hug. I have been learning that sons need this. It has also got me thinking about what we do for God and how incredibly unremarkable it must seem to him, but he still loves it anyway. We say “watch this God” and then serve, and it’s nothing incredible or amazing it may just be something small, yet I believe it makes God smile to know that we know that He is watching.

Leave a Reply

