How to get mad without getting even.

Anger is an issue that I have dealt with for as long as I can remember. I wanted to take a moment to pass on some helpful things that I have learned when it comes to “being angry, and sinning not.”

1. Reach out. 

I have a group of Men that I reach out for wise council. I know they will tell me the truth and hold me accountable. 

2. Be thankful. 

Sit down, get alone and list 10 things you are thankful for. By the time I get to my children and job, I have calmed down and I am able to have a better perspective for what is at stake.

3. Read/call to mind Scripture. 

I am still amazed by the ability of God’s word to change my heart and mind. This should be the very first place our mind goes when being tempted to lash out in anger.

I pray this blesses someone today.

Leave a Reply

